Tired but elated -today was a great day!

Why, you may ask?

Well, after a pretty busy week of work in San Diego and not the best sleep last night, I spend my entire Saturday devoted to music.  Of course, being in Los Angeles, I had about two hours of commuting, while avoiding about three car accidents.  Crazy, just crazy.

My first stop this morning was in Studio City, where I worked with Savvy -OS to continue our R&B, Neo-Soul project together.  We worked on two new tunes.  In spite of both of our full-time work schedules, we are making magic happen!

jamal-and-i-september-2016

(Savvy-OS and I circa Sept. 2016)

After a lunch break (a healthy one, I might add) I headed over to Burbank  to meet with my friend, who has been working on the A&R side of the music business for many years.  We listened to new EDM tracks his team is working on as well as several of his songs that he successfully published from the 90’s onwards.  It was over two straight hours of listening to music, some of which I recognized and some new and inspiring.  It was awesome.

Even more exciting, is that he is giving me the opportunity to write on his team’s instrumentals.  As a budding songwriter, I’m a little nervous, but eager to take on this new challenge!

That was my day today from 8:30AM to 6:30PM.  What a joy it would be if I could do this all the time!  This year is off to a nice start.

Good night, my friends.

 

 

Leave a Reply

